Nellis and other OU officials

From left, OU officials during a media availability at Walter Hall in January 2019: Deborah Shaffer, vice president for finance and administration and treasurer for the Board of Trustees; President Duane Nellis; OU Trustee Chair David Scholl; and former Provost and Executive Vice President Chaden Djalali.

The Ohio University Faculty Senate voted 44-11 Monday night to approve a vote of no confidence in OU President Duane Nellis and VP for Finance Deborah Shaffer. Senators accused them of leading the university to a budget crisis made much worse by the coronavirus pandemic.

The vote came around 10 p.m. Monday during a lengthy digital meeting.

Recommended for you

Load comments